علم التعلم

نحن نؤمن بإعداد طلابنا لعالم الغد، وبتزويدهم بالمهارات والمعرفة التي سيحتاجون إليها لتقديم مساهمة دائمة وإيجابية. ولذا نريد التأكد من أن كل طفل في رعايتنا يستفيد من أفضل خبرات التدريس والتعلم الممكنة.

فالتدريس في أكاديميتنا يرتكز على "علم التعلم". ونقر صراحةً بأنه لكي يتعلم طلابنا بشكل أكثر فاعلية، يحتاج مدرسونا إلى فهم أفضل طريقة لتعلم الدماغ. لأنه من خلال فهم البنية المعرفية للدماغ، وكيف يتم بناء المعرفة نفسها في الدماغ، إضافة إلى أهمية الذاكرة في التعلم والفهم العميقين، يستطيع مدرسونا تقديم تجربة تعليمية لا مثيل لها.

ومن ثم نحن أول من اعترف بأن هناك "فنًا" في التدريس أكثر من العلم - وهذا لا ينبغي أن يتغير أبدًا. بيد أنه من خلال كوننا في طليعة مناهج العلوم المعرفية القائمة على الأدلة في التدريس وباستخدام إستراتيجيات مدعومة بالأدلة تزيد من قدرات الدماغ إلى الحد الأقصى، يمكننا أن نمنح طلابنا أفضلية وأفضل فرصة ممكنة للنجاح، ونهيئهم لاتخاذ مهما كانت التحديات التي قد يجلبها المستقبل.

يتجلى نهجنا العالمي في التدريس والتعلم في جميع أنحاء الأكاديمية بالطرق التالية:

  • تم تدريب فريق قيادة الأكاديمية بالكامل على "علم التعلم"
  • نحن ملتزمون بضمان أن جميع أولياء أمورنا وطلابنا يفهمون تمامًا فوائد نهجنا ويقدرونها
  • يفهم كل معلم في الأكاديمية كيفية عمل الذاكرة وأفضل طريقة لدعم الطلاب في تحقيق إمكاناتهم التعليمية
  • تركز إستراتيجياتنا على تعزيز الانتباه والتشفير والتحميل المعرفي والاسترجاع والتذكر، وهذا يعني، بعبارات بسيطة، مساعدة الطلاب على تحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من تعليمهم
  • يتم تطبيق نهج "علم التعلم" لدينا بعناية في تصميم المناهج إضافة إلى التخطيط الطويل والقصير الأجل
  • نحن نركز بشدة على رفاهية الطلاب، إقرارًا بالدور المهم الذي يلعبه هذا في التعلم الفعال.
X

The Science of Learning

We believe in preparing our students for the world of tomorrow, in equipping them with the skills and knowledge they’ll need to make a lasting, positive contribution. That’s why we want to ensure that every child in our care benefits from the very best teaching and learning experiences possible.

Teaching at our Academy is therefore underpinned by the ‘Science of Learning’. It’s our acknowledgement that, in order for our students to learn most effectively, our teachers need to understand how the brain learns best. Because it’s by understanding the cognitive architecture of the brain, how knowledge itself is constructed in the brain, as well as the importance memory plays in deep learning and understanding, that our teachers are able to deliver an unparalleled learning experience.

That said, we’re the first to acknowledge that there is more ‘art’ to teaching than science – and that should never change. Yet it’s by being at the forefront of evidence-based, cognitive science approaches to teaching and by using evidence-informed strategies that maximise the brain’s capabilities, that we can give our students an edge and the best possible chance of success, readying them to take on whatever challenges the future may bring.

Our world-class approach to teaching and learning manifests itself across the Academy in the following ways:

  • Our entire Academy leadership team has been trained in the Science of Learning
  • We’re committed to ensuring all our parents and students fully understand and appreciate the benefits of our  approach
  • Every teacher at the Academy understands how memory works and how best to support students in realising their learning potential
  • Our strategies are focused on enhancing attention, encoding, cognitive loading, retrieval and remembering – in simple terms, that means helping students get the most out of their education
  • Our Science of Learning approach is carefully applied to curriculum design as well as long- and short-term planning
  • We place strong emphasis on student wellbeing, recognising the important role that this plays in effective learning
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm